odp
217 to 240 of 298 locations
-
Restaurant De Dennen
Restaurant De Dennen Utrechtseweg 34
3927 AW Renswoude -
Castle Slot Zuylen
Castle Slot Zuylen Tournooiveld 1
3611 AS Oud Zuilen -
TOP ‘t Jagershuys
TOP ‘t Jagershuys Jagersingel 15
3707 HW Zeist -
Geerestein estate
Geerestein estate Geeresteinselaan 53
3931 JB Woudenberg -
Cheese Warehouse | Cheese Experience
Cheese Warehouse | Cheese Experience VVV Woerden
Emmakade 6A
3441 AJ Woerden -
TOP teahouse Mon Chouette
TOP teahouse Mon Chouette Leusbroekerweg 25B
3831 JZ Leusden -
Veenendaal Museum
Veenendaal Museum Kees Stipplein 76
3901 TP Veenendaal -
Fort Nigtevecht
Fort Nigtevecht Fort bij Nigtevecht
Velterslaan 1
1391 HV Abcoude -
TOP Museum Spakenburg
TOP Museum Spakenburg Zuiderzeekade
Spakenburg -
Climb the Tower
Climb the Tower Lieve Vrouwekerkhof
3811 BN Amersfoort -
Werk aan de Waalse Wetering
Werk aan de Waalse Wetering
This defence work was built in 1875–1878 and comprises a bomb-proof outbuilding and a guardhouse.
In emergencies, it could harbour as many as 95 men.
The fort is freely accessible and boasts uninterrupted views of the island of Schalkwijk. The Verdronken Bos (drowned forest), where a wooden walkway takes you across the water, is a short walk away.
Waalseweg 22
3999 NS Tull en 't Waal -
Lunchrestaurant Het Broodlokaal
Lunchrestaurant Het Broodlokaal Lunchrestaurant "Het Broodlokaal"
Slotlaan 247
3701 GG ZEIST -
Logis Hotel Het Wapen van Harmelen
Logis Hotel Het Wapen van Harmelen Dorpsstraat 14
3481 EK Harmelen -
Dom Church
Dom Church
The gothic Dom Church was built as a cathedral for the bishop of Utrecht and dedicated to St. Maarten.
The interior with many lavishly decorated tombs is impressive. The Dom church draws many people daily for a guided tour or a moment of silence and peace. The free Saturday afternoon concerts (3.30 pm) have been a household word in Utrecht for over thirty years.
Domkerk
Domplein 0
3512 JD Utrecht -
Castle Tower in IJsselstein
Castle Tower in IJsselstein Kronenburgplantsoen 9
3401 BM IJsselstein -
Noorderpark Ruigenhoek
Noorderpark Ruigenhoek Noorderpark Ruigenhoek
Utrecht -
TOP Groeneveld Castle
TOP Groeneveld Castle Groeneveld 2
3744 ML Baarn -
Naarden Vesting
Naarden Vesting Vestingstad Naarden
Ruijsdaelplein 10
1411 EA Naarden-Vesting -
Geofort
Geofort
Explore the exciting old fort island at GeoFort. Plenty of experiments await both inside and outside: wander the dark subterranean tunnels, make your way through the maze or use the lift to descend 6,000 kilometres into the earth. Use the maps to find your way around the virtual Minecraft world or visit the virtual sandpit, where you can make a volcano erupt! Feel like having a break? Our pancake restaurant, De WereldPan, has an extensive food and drinks menu.
Geo
Geofort
Nieuwe Steeg 74
4171 KG Herwijnen -
The Hernhutter (Moravian Brothers) House
The Hernhutter (Moravian Brothers) House Lageweg 27
3703 CA Zeist -
Soesterduinen Sand Dunes
Soesterduinen Sand Dunes Soesterbergsestraat 140
3786 MD Soest -
Grote Kerk Vianen (Great Church)
Grote Kerk Vianen (Great Church)
Hubrecht van Vianen founded a chapel in the 13th Century. It fell under the mother church in Hagestein and began growing fast. In the year 1345, it became a parish church and was granted marriage and burial rights. For this, a sum of money had to be paid to the church in Hagestein annually. In the 14th Century, the chapel was replaced by a single-nave church. In the year 1433, following a feud between Vianen and Hagestein, the Bishop of Utrecht decided to split the two churches.
In the mid-15th Century, the church was replaced by a 3-aisle Gothic hall church which is the same size as the current church. (Including the tower, it’s 77.5 metres long, 43 metres wide and 41 metres high.) Since the church also contains the family graves of the Lords of Vianen, it was required to match the grand status of the Brederodes in terms of its size and appearance.
After a fire in the year 1540, the church (de Grote Kerk) was rebuilt in its current form almost immediately (as a combination of a hall church and cruciform church) with the support of Reinoud III van Brederode. The church became Reformed under his son, Hendrik van Brederode. On 25 September 1566, the Roman Catholic institution disappeared and then, on 1 October, the first Protestant service was held.
Discover all monuments in Vianen. Grote kerk Vianen
Voorstraat 110
4132 AT Vianen -
The Waterloo Needle
The Waterloo Needle Torenlaan
3742 CR Baarn -
Fort Tienhoven
Fort Tienhoven Nieuweweg 20
3612 NB Tienhoven